Secret Journey, Stranger Than Paradise – Yoshiko Chuma, Eden Rehearsals

中馬芳子《Secret Journey – 天堂異客》德國栢林綵排

機緣巧合下,今個夏天和中馬芳子合作在德國栢林演出。綵排在 Pankow 的 Eden Studio。穿梭栢林多年踏足 Pankow 的機會不多,對於栢林市中心愈來愈擠迫,相比起來Pankow 給我舒服安靜的感覺。Eden 的排練室、咖啡室、花園和整個佈局都看得出 Dock 11 的人花了很多心機和時間,每個角落也擁有令放鬆的自然美。

對於當代舞認知甚微的我,整個綵排過程是一個全新的獨特體驗。學企,學行,學坐,學講話,所有日常基本都要重新整理,重新研究和認識自己的身體。雖然每日都累到不行,不過我很喜歡能夠放下呼拉圈,和當代舞者,演員種其他movement的人一起探索和練習。

This summer, I have had the opportunity to perform in Yoshiko’s production 《Secret Journey, Stranger Than Paradise》. The whole rehearsal process opens a brand new world to me. With zero knowledge in contemporary dance, everyday I have to learn how to stand, walk, sit, talk….etc. I have to reorganise my body and mind, and inject the new information to the within. I am very glad I can put down my hoop, research movement and mind with other dancers and actors.

Dock 11 Eden studio is truly a paradise. The rehearsal space, the cafe, the garden, every corners show their heart and time. It delighted my heart very single day.

Secret Journey, Stranger Than Paradise - Yoshiko Chuma, Red Dress Rehearsal in Berlin Dock 11 Eden 德國栢林中馬芳子的《Secret Journey 天堂異客》紅裙子戲服綵排
Secret Journey, Stranger Than Paradise - Yoshiko Chuma, Rehearsal in Berlin Dock 11 Eden 德國栢林中馬芳子的《Secret Journey 天堂異客》綵排
Secret Journey, Stranger Than Paradise - Yoshiko Chuma, Rehearsal in Berlin Dock 11 Eden 德國栢林中馬芳子《Secret Journey - 天堂異客》綵排
Secret Journey, Stranger Than Paradise - Yoshiko Chuma, Rehearsal in Berlin Dock 11 Eden 德國栢林中馬芳子的《Secret Journey 天堂異客》綵排

Leave a comment